Deno - How to Create Server using Oak Framework

Let's check How to Create Server using Oak Framework in Deno runtime for javascript.


What is Oak Framework?


A lot of tutorial don't talk about what is oak web framework and what you can do with it.

  • You can create web server
  • You can create static sites and host them
  • You can create REST API with it.
  • You can create CRUD based dynamic sites with it.

So you get the idea where Oak framework can be used and what can be done with it.

Now let's move onto the part where we are going to create the web server using the oak framework and we are going to do this with the deno as runtime.


Check out the video below to see how to create server in deno using oak framework.

I hope this video helps you out for creating a simple server in oak framework. You can access more deno tutorials here.

I have not completed the part about the Deno and it's permission options before you execute the files. I may have to cover that in near future videos and tutorials.

Do let me know if you like this tutorial and do share it with other fellow programmers if you are on twitter.

You can also find more about oak framework: https://github.com/oakserver/oak

I may consider covering more of the deno tutorials in near future.


Do let me know if you have found this video useful.

You can check out my twitter: DevPress

I hope this is useful for you. And if not then do pass this article to someone who is into code and development.

Thank you for reading. I'd appreciate an upvote if you like the content.

Cheers,
DevPress

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency