The amazing history of my name "Delphin" (=Dolphin)

You think you have a strange name ? Then you have never met someone who is named exactly like an animal.
The reason for that is that I am the only one in this world that is named like this since 1860 or something like that.
The history behind my name may seem unrealistic but it's true.
It all began with my grandmother Elisabeth, bor in germany. Having survived both world wars she wanted to change her life and moved to New Zealand. At this time it costed a fortune as the transport was very expensive back then. But she couldn't stand it anymore. When she came from australia by ship to New Zealand, when the sea was very harch. The storm made the ship turn. Many people unfortunaly died this day.

My grandmother didn't. If she died this day my mother and would have never been here as this whole story was before our birth.
A dolphin saved here life. As she was unconsious a dolphin must have pushed here with his Rostrum (mouth) to the westcoast of New Zealand (near Greymouth), where she came back to her mind.

In remeberance and gratitude she named me after the saviour of 3 lifes,

Delphin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now