Getting into the Mood... euhm... Mode...selecting selector selektor

Although lately I've been in an emotional downwards spiral caused by bad performing crypto coins, loosing trust in people I trusted for multiple years, and the sudden death of a dear friend, I look very much forward to the upcoming Dekmantel festival. Not only because this is one of the finest techno festivals in the Netherlands, with the best techno lineup one can get, in a beautiful setting in the Amsterdam forest, but mostly for the fact The Advent will give a live performance. And not just a live performance, nooooo, he will go back to his musical roots. Back to the 90s. Electro.

But, that is in the future, this Saturday. After the weekend I'll return back to this Portuguese techno master to report back to you.


© Modeselektor & Martintoutcourt (source)

This post I'll bring you Modeselektor - the guys from Berlin - Gernot Bronsert & Sebastian Szary - from back in the days - they started working together mid 90s - the guys behind Monkeytown Records - the guys from and in the underground - the guys who will play a DJ set this evening at Dekmantel. I'm still a bit sad I will not be able to attend due to other commitments. Already checking their schedule to determine if I can travel somewhere next months or so. It has been too long I've heard them live! Certainly they play at some fine events like Afterlife at Ibiza and Tribal Tech in Brasil, but I'm afraid I need them a bit closer to home. Hopefully they'll be at ADE (Amsterdam Dance Event) in October this year.

For now, I'll have to settle with their Soundcloud and YouTube media. When you are a true techno lover and fan; I urge you to check them out.

PPB

Press Play Below

Artist: Modeselektor
Set: Solid Steel Radio Show
Year: 2015
Country: Germany

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor Website

Artist Website

Website


Music Library with more than 200 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency