Introducing my Dcity

Hello guys. As some of you may have read in my intro post, I am a Dcity player with a mid to large-sized city.

You can view my city here: https://dcity.io/city?c=crypto-is-a-scam

I started off playing Dcity 4 days ago by investing $4000 into it. Kind of stupid, I know, but not as stupid as losing my ETH wallet from 2017 that's probably worth a ton of money now. If you are new to Dcity I would not recommend doing what I did. I would strongly recommend spending a smaller amount and playing for a few days before investing more money.

That being said, my city is doing pretty good. Here are the stats from my dashboard:

Screenshot(6).png

As you can see, I have many copies of certain cards which I bought from the marketplace. The rest were minted (in Dcity you can mint cards for 800 SIM). For example, some cards like the barber shop were slightly underpriced for their income value so I bought them off the market. Once the market prices were too high for all the cards I wanted, I started minting them.

Right now my city value is slightly lower than it should be since I have a few drone factories on the marketplace. The marketplace on Dcity has a 5% sell fee, so if you are selling a lot of stuff then I would recommend doing it off the marketplace or at least increasing the price to compensate.

Screenshot(7).png

I am also making progress with my technologies. I spent a little SIM to skip the cooldown so I could unlock "Better Documentation Practice". The default cooldown to unlock tech is 36 hours, but having this skill reduces it by 12 hours. So I am able to unlock a tech every 24 hours, and since I have 24 techs left it will not take me long to unlock them all. I went ahead and bought the cards for all of them so I can earn SIM quick without having to wait for the upgrades to be researched.

There is also a small issue in the frontend which you can see in this screeshot. I have unlocked "Better Documentation Practice" but it is still showing as locked. However the tech is working correctly since my cooldown is reduced. I am not sure how to fix this, but will try unlocking it again even if I have to repay the SIM (annoying).

Screenshot(8).png

My biggest problem right now is unemployed citizens. When you have unemployed people you have to pay them social support, which is currently eating half my income. The social support office is a building that can reduce this number, but you can also reduce it by employing them. Unfortunately for me, I have 100,000 unemployed so I would have to spend millions of SIM to create that many jobs. One benefit is that at least I am getting leaderboard pool rewards from it, but it still doesn't offset the lost income (yet).

Screenshot(9).png

If there are any more experienced players here with some advice on how I could improve my city, I would love to hear from you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency