Online Game: Talking To Women

Single Woman
A few days ago, I put up a post on Loveawake dating site blog about how I talk to women online and told you guys to figure out the game in what I said to the girl in the messages we exchanged. It looks like Prudential got it right:
it seems like you played the opposite of your profile. While you lured her in with your brashness and humour on your profile, your actualy responses were much more serious and contemplative. I'm guessing this is a combination of a sort of push-pull and the fact that you recognized she is shy and at least purports to like intellectualism.

You also frequently relied on cold reads which she really seemed to eat up. I've found these frequently work well online when you have less knowledge of the other person to work with to create a normal conversation

He got most of it down. If you guys remember correctly, I told you that once you have a girl alone, past the initial attraction, then you need to show another layer of your personality. She already knew that I was funny, so I had to show her that there was a more serious side to me as well.

I do the same exact thing while I’m out in the field. I’ll lure women in with my humor, and once I have the one I want separated from her friends, I’ll take on a more serious tone and display another side of my personality. Like I said before, women love men with depth and aren’t so one-dimensional. It has nothing to do with being fake or game playing, it has to do with expressing the different sides of who you are as a person.

As for the cold reads, he is right on about these as well. If you guys remember Existential from my blog, this guy slept with somewhere around 30 women that he met online, none of them less than a 9 in the looks department. He broke this down a little, and one of the tools I realized that he was using, was cold reading. He used games to cold read, but I broke it down and learned to rely on my intuition simply because I hate memorizing complicated games and techniques. I’ll break down cold reading in another separate post.

Also, I don’t know if anyone caught on to this, but in the very first message I sent her, I provided a very small hoop for her to jump through. Also notice that I come from a very non-needy angle when I tell her that I’m not looking for a girlfriend, but I dangle the bait in front of her by insinuating that if she‘s cool enough, I might just want to date her. And when she responds, she does what beta males do when a girl says that she isn’t looking for a boyfriend: she says that she’s Ok with just being friends.

Moving on, notice how I disqualify myself. She says that she’s looking for someone special, and I respond with ‘I don’t know if I’m special’. And notice the light negs I deliver her way. The first is when I called her out on her shyness and teased her a little because of it. And the second was when she sent me a gift, and not only do I not send her one in return, I don’t even acknowledge the one she sends my way.

Finally, I deliver one more light neg. At the very end, I insinuate that I’m not comfortable enough with her to risk going out on a date with her. This clearly positions myself as the prize to be had. In fact, I do this throughout our entire message exchange.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency