This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Day 11 of 42 days of bootstrapping


Last night's easy going on the blog works against me tonight. Since I spent so much time on other things, I thought I would skimp on the blog. It's always a dumb idea to wimp out on anything and it pretty much always comes back to bit us.


Today was spent playing with my toys.

The shooting today took a lot longer on the picture side than I planned on. The video went really quickly and I thought for sure it would be the other way around - though I don't think the video came out well at all. There should be enough good stuff to put something together. Initially, I tried using autofocus but finally realized it was hunting too much and I just put in on manual to infinity.

Once I did that, the footage looked great, but my logistics in the house kind of lost all sense.

Kind of a bummer, because I had the house to myself. Even though it did have all the time I needed, I just felt like I should get out. Now, here I am just thinking how stupid things can go sometimes.

So, tonight I am spending the evening editing.

Starting out with DarkTable and RawTherapee was working fine, but I wanted to try Luminance HDR tonight. After quite a bit of fiddling, it seems to be working out really well now. I am using jpgs instead of RAW, and it seems to come out better.

Luminance HDR has so many options that I just don't know what I'm missing. The results are looking pretty good with the seven bracketed shots per HDR I'm using, but I imagine if I painstakingly learned each setting that I would figure out how to control it really well. As always, there seems to be a lack of content out there on this technical software that doesn't seem to have tons of users.

Someone might see an opportunity there...





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://flying-higher.com/day-11-of-42-days-of-bootstrapping/
Logo
Center