My dapplr User Experience

Today I installed dapplr android app to give it a try!

It looks sooo clean and smooth I love it! But there are also some minor things that I find frustrating.
Reminder that the app is in beta test! My goal is to help its development by giving my experience as a user

What I like

  • The overall look, I mean look at that!


  • The coloured fluid on the right edge that you want to pat just to discover it opens a "manage account" tab! Sexy.
  • Hot / popular / new are on a separate "explore" tab.
  • Ease of use and feeling.
  • Finally lots of features for a mobile app (communities, drafts, witnesses, edit image to integrate to your post, ...).

What I dislike / suggestions

  • You need to first go to your profile in order to access the settings.
  • The theme tab: it's not necessary to have it as a tab as most users will use it one time and stick with their theme. Maybe it could be merged with settings to become a settings tab that will be easier to access.
  • Accessing the preview when writing a post does not close your keyboard.
  • No pinned post on my profile (I know that I have it on peakd, but maybe it's a peakd only feature?).
  • No way to go back to the top of the page.
  • user tags and links in posts could be the same color as the accent color of your theme to give some more coherence.
  • No passcode to access the app?

Bugs I found

  • Notification number reappears some seconds after I clicked on "Mark as read".
  • You cannot have a grid view on the home tab?


  • Text in italic seems to be bigger than the regular:


  • Scrolling feels a little bit saccaded some time.

So there you have it! I have talked more about the cons because I want to help with the development of @dapplr by giving my user experience feedback. But it looks very promising to me and I'm hyped for what's next!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency