the Unusual Start

I know: #danceweekend just started and it supposed to be about dance music. And yes: I could have posted some great techno; However I could not help myself... Listen below and you'll find out it can be very useful for your Dance after after...

Two days ago I already mentioned a new discovery on the music front presented to me in a 'pure luck' way; a cinematographic pop-ish band. Founded by movie composer Jorrit Kleijnen and songwriter Marijn van der Meer. I saw them in some entertainment program on TV, relieving me from any urge to flip further through the TV channels.

Very Impressive


I wanted to know more: Some years ago Marijn and Jorrit got their (Dutch) fame through a song I actually remembered. It was produced for a TV advertisement by the Swedish car manufacturer Volvo.


copyright HAEVN source

Little later - upon hearing their work for Volvo - the German BMW contracted them for their TV advertisement. They decided to start working with an artist booker and launch a tour through my little country the Netherlands. Before they produced more than the two songs for the TV ad's, a bunch of venue's already sold out.

That is Something for Sure!


I generally don't like the more 'main stream' music, but I can't help not loving these guys music! Such wonderful style, such beautiful voice, fantastic sounds. Reminds me a little of James Blake (style and atmosphere), and HVOB (instruments and electronics), others artists I have high up on my favourites list!


Artist: HAEVN
Tracks:
Year: 2016
Country: Netherlands

source youtube spotify
featured in VOLVO TV advertisement

source youtube spotify
featured in BMW TV advertisement

Artist Music

Spotify Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Website

Website



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency