A Dash of Sult N Papper 11/27/20> Guzbucked in 161 Winners Announced

image.png

The Guzbucked in 161...

The Guzbucked in 161 writing contest is officially closed for entries.

Now it is time to announce the winners, make the HIVE payments and reflect back on the contest. Sometimes I don’t even follow my own script when I do things even though I wrote the script. This will be one of those times.

Reflecting back on...

Reflecting back on the contest is the first thing I want to do. The whole purpose of the contest was to let the folks in the USA get a glimpse into the future of where this country is headed. Despite the fact that there were only two entries in the Guzbucked in 161 writing contest I can say without hesitation that mission was accomplished.

I want to thank @deerjay and @ericvancewalton for their support which allowed me to raise the advertised prize pool of 65 HIVE to 125 HIVE through their generous donations. Thank you both very, very much. I also want to thank @wesphilbin for the tokens he gathered up and donated as well from @creativecoin and @spanish-tribe. There was also quite a bit of moral support from numerous people who re-hived the contest blog post and to those folks I also say “thank you.”

Throughout my life...

Throughout my life I’ve never been one to show much emotion which is a good thing in some instances, like playing poker, reading both of the entries that were submitted really got to me though.

I was about to say that both should be required reading for all people living in the USA but honestly it should be required reading for anyone who isn’t living in Venezuela or Syria. Venezuela is ranked at 161 and Syria is 162 in the World Freedom Index; for reference there are only 162 countries listed in that index.

The recent elections...

The recent elections here in the USA prompted this writing contest and just like in the presidential race the writing contest doesn’t have a clear cut winner either.

This writing contest however won’t have to go to court to be decided. There won’t be any recount, no investigations, and neither contestant will have to hire any lawyers unless they want to file suit against me for doing what I think is right.

I've decided to...

I’ve decide to take the prize pool of 125 HIVE and split it right down the middle so each contestant will receive 75 HIVE. By the time anyone reads this the transfers will have been made so if anyone wants to dispute my math skills it will fall on deaf ears or blind eyes.

It’s going to take me slightly longer to divvy up those tokens, I already tried transferring those but I ran into some difficulty, when I get it figured out those will be split evenly too.

My heart and...

My heart and my prayers go out to @soyunasantacruz and @marcybentancourt whom was both brave enough to enter the contest.

Yes; brave.

These women deserve way more than the token prize money for telling us in their own words what we can expect if we let fair and honest elections slip away here in the USA.

I implore each...

I implore each of you to go read and up vote both of these women’s stories. Share these stories with your friends and families here in the USA whether or not they are on HIVE.

We honestly don’t realize just how good we have it here; if we continue down the path we are headed we’ll only have ourselves to blame for the misery and poverty that awaits us.

Here is the link to @soyunasantacruz entry; @soyunasantacruz/guzbucked-in-161-writing-contest-the-crisis-makes-you-grow

Here is the link to @marcybentancourt entry; @marcybetancourt/guzbucked-in-161-writing-contest-venezuela-infamous-reality

Thanksgiving holiday took on a whole different meaning for me after reading both these stories. We could very well lose this holiday in the near future.

I hope your Thanksgiving Day was enjoyable and one to remember, it might very well have been our last.

Until next time,
Sult

Don't forget; if you want your very own ‘ Guzbuck Ya'll" t shirt or your own “Guzbuck..I’m good.” coffee mug then check out the guzbuck_shop here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency