Salajärvi :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (43/366)

Hello!

Today, to fight the feeling of desperation caused by the virus-craze, Leo and I took our cameras, and went to Salajärvi. (Note: "Salajärvi" would translate to "Secret Lake" in English.)

We wanted to shoot the old mill of Kumia, but didn't find a good spot to park our car. (Note to myself: Must visit again, find a place to park, and shoot the mill.)

So we drove past it, but soon noticed through the trees that the sun was setting behind the lake.

We had to hurry, so I parked on a small ledge along the road, and we took our gear and trampled and stumbled through the woods and steep cliff ledges to get to the practically nonexisting lake shore exactly on the spot where the forest ended.

The shore was but a slither in front of the trees. We couldn't get much further, so we set up a tripod for Leo right on the treeline, and I shot freehand.

I also shot some vertical photos. Here's one:

Unlike the two previous shots that were shot towards West the next one is shot towards North, where it was a lot darker. I had to use Dual-ISO 400+800 setting, so it got a bit grainier. I filtered out the grain, so that's why the clouds look like they were painted in.

Now, the clock is ticking, and I want to get to bed a bit earlier than Yesterday. I bid you farewell for now, and we'll see again Tomorrow!

Bye! 🙂



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #6
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #5
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #4
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #3
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #2


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency