RE: JIVE. Musik streamen auf Hive. Eine Skizze – JIVE. Streaming music on Hive. A sketch DE/EN

Howdy,

Fits of all sorry fo the late reply. The past almost three weeks was a mere rat race and took its toll. I wish I could do Hive full time and develop, but the world is crazy and I have to keep up with the madness :)

But you mention a very important aspect, that I haven't solved yet. BUT looking at the market it seems that time may well play into our hands. I agree with all you said, so I'll just throw this idea in:
Now, that record labels are not that important anymore and are facing a death/transformation phase, it might be the perfect time to really give artists the rights and earns to their music as well the listeners the opportunity to participate financially in that system. It would be a freedom unknown and I think that many artists would jump ship. Also record labels (as far as they want to make money) would profit in this transformation phase, when they release their catalog to the platform. One way or the other they will have to go with the times. They missed the transition to the internet and now are just scrambling with idiotic measures. Personally I believe their politics are harming the music world more than they serve it.

I'm always thinking in the lines of: Can the content side be addressed by adding 3rd party content to the platform content. Think of: Building a UI for listeners that is also the frontend for Spotify/TIDAL/Deezer content. Not sure if these services allow that, but when they allow that, include all the content from those services.

I will have to ponder on that and will pick your brains again on that subject. That sounds like a very important element of the whole idea.

In the next coming days I will write several posts on JIVE and its aspects to hopefully get more and more ideas and input, so that I can start drawing a complete outline to contact developers who might be interested, so that a funding can be started. Although I've been quiet the past three weeks, JIVE has been constantly circling in my brain and I'm even more convinced now that it should happen. So I haven't been sleeping on it :)

So I'll stop rambling now and get back to the drawing board.

Here's a video I watched a few nights ago talking about record labels and the world of today concerning artists. It feels as if Rick Beato is spot on. At least it confirms my understanding of where we are right now. If we manage to get the listeners and artists connected and make them both profit from it, art could possibly be set free and rejuvenated.

So thanks for your valuable input, and if you're interested, here is the video from Rick Beato:

Hear you in a few days with more from JIVE!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency