This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The eventful

Ugh... so what can I say... my bike has been broken and thus my heart. #sosad

IMG_0001.JPG

I've had some amazing rides lately and I've been able to break some personal records (PR's) since I signed up for Strava Summit.

IMG_8554.JPG

On my ride last Friday I was cranking it up and hill and as I was gearing up to decent my rear derailleur tore in half (see pics). Fortunately this happened during the day and did not cause me to crash.

IMG_1842 2.JPG

Because I was cranking on it pretty hard, the torn piece ended up bending the chain and wrecking the front derailleur as well. Looks like it'll be close to $500.00 to fix everything. With the upcoming trip to Europe, I'll be skipping out on the repairs and will hopefully be able to keep my fitness up with jogging.

IMG_7710.JPG

Unfortunately, that means that I'll end up missing the Gran Fondo which is at the beginning of next month. Sad news for me this month - hopefully I can get this beauty back on the road soon.

IMG_3179.JPG