Trail Seeker: Cradle Moon MTB Race

Trail Seeker: Cradle Moon MTB Race

The Trail Seeker Mountain Bike Series, consists of 6 racing events, across South Africa. Each event has various distance races, 20km, 40km, 65km.

I tool part in the Marathon race which is the 65km race.

I had a terrible race as my bicycle gave some mechanical problems. The chain kept coming off, and as soon as I went up a hill and had to apply some power, the chain also slipped. This caused me to have to get of my bicycle and push all up hills.

It took me 4:58 to complete the race, which should have taken me around 3 hours.

Under closer inspection, after I got home, I saw that the one link on my chain was broken, and my front crank ring, had a crack, with the one tooth bent.

I have since had the bicycle fixed, and tested it this weekend and it is fine again.

Below is some photos of the event, none of the photos was taken by me. It was taken by "Action Photos SA". The photo pack was however included in the race entry fee.

55-A005-C0-D1-F0-C996-AF79-89-B801-AD159-D-o.jpg

C547-B616-363-D-7137-DBA6-5-BE1-B49-AD30-C-o.jpg

325-CBCFD-F583-1-D9-C-F2-A2-5707-A0-D93376-o.jpg

The video below is a real nice video, showing the terrain and some of the animals encountered during the race. Who has ever taken part in a race, where you shared the track with rhino's, giraffes and other wild animals?

I did not see the rhinos or giraffes, but I did see some zebras, a Black Wildebeest and some impalas.

Trail Seeker Video
Video Source

This was a real amazing race, which I enjoyed a lot!!

I hope you enjoyed the post and that you have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency