Tips on where to find Flower Art Resin Jewelry - Izabella Resin Art

Hi There..... Are you a fan of flower art? Do you like resin jewelry?

I love both flower art and resin jewelry if they are well made. Many years ago, I had a stunning piece of dried flowers, but it was made with mirrors and very hard to clean. It got very dirty after a few years and completely lost its charm. I so miss cleaning it. Duh, no, of course not. Nothing fun about cleaning. 😏

There is one piece of flower art that also almost got lost, but we could repair it. It's a frame with my original wedding flowers in it, so it's already 35 years old. Not sure if many people still do that with their bride's bouquet. Such a shame to just throw it away. Unless you get divorced maybe, then you can get rid of it. 😁

Always have been a big fan of any kind of flower, fresh or dried. They smell so nice. I have a very sensitive nose regarding flowers. More than others, it seems, because I've had several times that I remember picking up their scent while others didn't. Roses are my favorite flower scent, and I dare to bet I am not the only one. 😊

Ah yes, plants. My cat was always very fond of them, too. Somewhat too fond, if you ask me, because he made sure I didn't have to water them anymore. He liked my plants so much that he ate pieces of them or messed up the soil, so they died. I thought, why not try a cactus. You never guess what happened. Big surprise. He ate it.

Time to tell you some more about the resin jewelry I received from Izabella Resin Art in exchange for a full blog post.

Isabella Resin Art 3-min.jpg

https://www.izabellaresin.com/collections/all

Perhaps you would like to know a bit more about Izabella.

Info on Izabella
Bella is a teacher by profession. She taught History for ten years and is now a full-time graduate student at Uppsala University. Her love for details, which can be associated with her passion for History, is also evident in almost all her resin jewelry pieces.

The name “Izabella” was taken from her birthplace, Isabella, Negros Occidental, where she recalls her earliest memory of witnessing different kinds of flowers blooming after a rainy day in July. In the same month of 2019, she decided to sell the resin jewelry pieces that she made during her free time.

Plants, especially their flowers, always have their unique way of brightening up someone’s day. They seem to speak a distinct language of love and happiness that easily captures people’s hearts. This is why Bella, the artist behind Izabella Resin Art, chose botanicals and resin as her primary medium for artistic expression. She hopes that her flower jewelry can elicit feelings of joy and love to anyone who will wear them.

Isabella Resin Art 2-min.jpg

https://www.izabellaresin.com/collections/all

How are the pieces of Resin Jewelry made?
Each piece from Izabella Resin Art goes through a long and rigorous process. First, the artist collects the ideal plants, which are usually small flowers and leaves, that will be used for the designs. Some of these are already dried, but others are often preserved for two to three weeks through a flower presser. Once all the botanicals are ready, they will undergo the arrangement process, wherein they will be arranged in a bezel or a mold.

Then, layers of resin will be poured. This process is considered the most challenging part because bubbles, dust, and other particles might mix with the resin and eventually destroy the design. Last, after the curing process, each piece will be shaped and smoothened using a polishing machine. If flaws are still noticeable, a layer of resin will be added for another curing and polishing process.

Every design and detail of each piece of jewelry speaks of craftsmanship, passion, and love for the arts as it reflects the artist’s happy thoughts and emotions. In the future, she plans to create resin jewelry pieces that are inspired and made of endemic plants from the places she visits.

Isabella Resin Art 8-min.jpg

How can we take care of our resin pieces?
Even though the jewelry is made with stainless metal and high-quality resin, it is better to be safe than sorry when taking care of them.
avoid scratching or bumping your jewelry on rough surfaces.
prevent discoloration by refraining from exposure to sunlight, smoke, perfume, lotion, and other chemicals.
remove your jewelry whenever you swim or take a bath. Remember to use the polishing cloth provided with your purchase, and make sure to store your jewelry in a clean and dry box.

Isabella Resin Art 9-min.jpg

My opinion on the resin jewelry
How could I not be happy with those gorgeous pieces? Red is my favorite color, so she made that one especially for me. The only thing is, which one would I choose to be my favorite. I honestly don't know, because the green one is equally beautiful. It's good that I don't have to choose. 😍

Isabella Resin Art 7-min.jpg

The jewelry came well packed in a cute box with my name on it, and thin crepe paper hearts. The resin jewelry pieces were accompanied by a delicate chain necklace. Inside the box were some cute dried flowers. The necklace and pendant together didn't feel heavy at all on my neck, so that's another plus.

If you were waiting for negative feedback this time, I am sorry to disappoint you. I can only recommend you check out her shop for more resin jewelry pieces, and she has some beautiful floral frames, too.

Looking for tips on cleaning and storing all your jewelry? Check out this blog post https://seadbeady.blogspot.com/2021/07/the-best-tips-on-cleaning-jewelry-and.html

Hope you like my blog.....Until next time.....Have a nice day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Enjoyed this post? Never miss out on future posts and receive the next blog posts in your Email inbox

Follow me on Instagram

Follow me on Bloglovin to save posts, create collections, and follow other blogs all in one

Join me in my Facebook group to get more involved, if you want to be in my next gift guide, or just keep in touch

Want to be on my blog next time?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message at seadbeady@telenet.be

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency