Interview with Fashion Influencer Samya Mohamed

Hi There..... Can I make you happy today with a new Instagram Influencer interview? Yes? No?

If you are into women’s fashion, I am sure you will love it.

I only interview Instagram Influencers that are active in fashion. That being said, I would love to find a few more, because I am almost out. 😨

It’s not like I can go buy them at the supermarket. I wonder which rack of Influencers I would be on? Fun, somewhat crazy, wrinkled, or even kind maybe? As long as it’s not the bottom rack, those are usually the things that are the least popular. 😉

Maybe I don’t have them lined up because I have made it a rule that they would have to have a minimum of 15.000 followers. Then again, why would I interview them if they were not special? Nothing interesting about an influencer with less. Ooh, that would mean I am not interesting either. Hm, Am I???? 😲

Maybe someday, if I ever make it to 15.000 followers, I might answer my own questions. Oh my, what on earth would I say? Ah, no need to worry, I may never make it that far. I could fall down the stairs this weekend and break my fingers, you never know. However, worrying may be better than having an accident? 😧

I remember my fall down the stairs a few months ago vividly. Not that I broke anything, except my nail, but it wasn’t the most enjoyable thing to do. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. Not the most fun pass time. 😏

So who is going to be that special woman on my blog post for today? Let me introduce you to Samya Mohamed. She has an amazing 110.000 followers on Instagram. Let's see what her answers to my questions are. 😊

Fashion Influencer Interview Samya 3.JPG

Do you have a day job? Full-time or Part-time?
Full- time Influencer And Amazon Vine Reviewer
How many hours do you spend on Instagram on average?
5-6 hours a day on average not including content creation
Is fashion important to you? Why?
Fashion is very important to me. As a creator my entire life is based on how I feel, I do my best to create an overall fashionable environment for myself to improve my mood and creativity.
To me, fashion isn’t just an article of clothing but more of a lifestyle experience, a feeling, a vision that only you can articulate and bring to life. It plays a big part in the Brands I collaborate with and the quality of styles and products I share with my followers.

Fashion brings life to the content ideas I create for the brands, but more importantly, a fashionable lifestyle makes me feel powerful.
What are your successes and how did you achieve them?
Here are two of my most recent achievements, which brought me to where I am today. The first big campaign I did was for Maybelline. It totally changed my business goals.
I applied to the campaign thinking I wouldn’t get accepted because of my followers being low. They approved me for the campaign with a note to replicate some content I had previously created for another brand.
That’s when I realized I was struggling with being a part-time influencer because I focused on all the wrong things. Being an influencer wasn’t about the followers or likes, which I had spent so much time on, and got me nowhere.
The Brands wanted creative content, content that followers would engage with. This gave me an upper hand to focus more on my content and engagement with my followers.
The second was an Event called BeautyCon. They invited me as a 'Guest Influencer'. It was and still feels surreal, one of the greatest moments I’ve had. I had been an influencer for less than a year then. I did not know what I was getting into. On that day I met so many incredible brands and even made some collaborations. It led me to quit my Day job and pursue influencing full time.
Is the name of the Brand important to you when you buy clothing?
No. As we all love the luxury of designer brands, I prefer creating looks using all or any brand I can find. What’s a vision for creation if you're limited to specific brands, right?
The past year as an Amazon Influencer and Vine Reviewer has changed my entire perspective on fashion.
I get the chance to try out and review so many small brands with such beautiful quality designs, then I share them in my shop for my followers that want to recreate my looks. Creating a shop that caters to my community's budget and style needs is priceless. I do have luxury items in my Amazon Shop for those who can afford the more pricy accessories.

Fashion Influencer Interview Samya 2.JPG

Describe your personal style of clothing?
It’s definitely a mix between Tomboy, Chic & Artsy
How did you find your personal style? Do you have a signature look?
My main style has always been Sophisticated, over time I incorporated comfort, sporty and chic. Nowadays, you can always find me in a Crop Top, High Waisted Trousers, Sneakers, and a hat.
Do you have an influence on other people’s clothing style?
Surprisingly, I never would’ve thought so. However, I now have followers who purchase my styles through my Amazon shop or any Fashion collaboration Links I share. It feels fantastic to see others enjoy styles I’ve selected and reviewed.
What are in your eyes the best trends at the moment?
I don’t follow Trends. I enjoy creating my own trends, all based on my expression. I’m the type of person who will go out in all white all year long. I will say, high-waisted jeans & trousers are always a popular trend in my eyes.
What are in your eyes the worst trends at the moment?
I’m not a big fan of wide-leg pants, I feel it’s not a versatile trend for everyone. It’s a look that only a specific body can rock.

Fashion Influencer Interview Samya 5.jpg

What kind of fashion advice would you give us?
Organizing is key, knowing where all your things are, can make or break a look. Don’t look up trends or styles and try to compete with the market. By the time you reach a trend, it's moved on to another right in front of your eyes. You’ll only be compared rather than praised.
Often I start with one item I want to wear then layer it with pieces until I get the look I want. Expand your creativity, you’d be surprised what’s in your wardrobe.
Who is your style icon and why?
Karl Lagerfeld. Karl was and still is a Legend in my book. The depth of his creativity and fearless styles have always inspired me to do better.

Fashion Influencer Interview Samya 4.jpg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/samyatakesover/
Amazon shop:
https://www.amazon.com/shop/samyatakesover

She has quite an amazing story to tell, don't you agree? Thank you, Samya, for taking the time to answer my questions. 😍

Curious about previous Fashion Influencers Interviews? Here are the links to them
https://seadbeady.blogspot.com/2021/03/interview-with-fashion-influencer-jeni.html

https://seadbeady.blogspot.com/2021/02/interview-with-fashion-influencer.html

https://seadbeady.blogspot.com/2021/02/interview-with-fashion-influencer-dima.html

Hope you like my blog.....Until next time.....Have a nice day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Follow me on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/seadbeadyblogs

Follow me on Bloglovin to save posts, create collections, and follow other blogs all in one https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/seadbeadys-fashion-lifestyle-blog-19062377

Join me in my Facebook group to get more involved or just keep in touch https://www.facebook.com/groups/426461765186641

Want to be on my blog next time?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message at seadbeady@telenet.be 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency