Interview with Fashion Influencer Irene Claire

Hi There..... Have I shared too many interviews lately? Would you still like a new Instagram Influencer interview?

Please say yes, because I am waiting for a few review items to arrive. So looking forward to those, but am not spilling the beans yet on what they are. I am certain you are going to like them just as much as this next social media influencer interview. 😊

You know, we had a wasp nest on our balcony. Right above the door, so at the moment we are stuck inside the house, and the sun is shining brightly outside. 😞

Yesterday, the guys from the fire department came by to spray some kind of powder in the nest. They told us it would be best not to sit outside the first few days because if some wasps survive, they might get very aggressive and sting the first living being they come across. 😱

Ooh, exciting, isn't it? I don't think I am going to take their advice. What's the worst that could happen to me. 😎

Are you crazy, I am not going out there, not in a million years. Ah ok, maybe in a few days, haha, when they are all dead. I used to be so scared of them when I was a young girl. Can't say I am not scared of them anymore, but I have learned to suppress my fear. 😌

Oops, so sorry that I kept on rambling. You are curious about the new Instagram Influencer interview, aren't you? 😃

My star for today is Irene Claire, who is only 17, but she already has 92K followers on TikTok and 4K on Instagram. Incredible, Isn't it. Let's see what this gorgeous social media influencer's answers are to my interview questions. 😊

fashion influencer Irene Claire 4.jpg

https://www.instagram.com/ireneclairee/

Do you have a day job? Full-time or Part-time?
I recently got hired at Blaze Pizza and will work full time during the summer
What made you decide to become a social media influencer?
I always thought that you have to be super famous and popular to be an influencer but anyone can be a micro-influencer.

The past few months, I’ve been researching and attending several webinars to learn how to collaborate with brands. I didn’t know it actually doesn’t really matter how many followers you have as long as you can make good content and post on social media.

I’ve seen many micro-influencers my age working with small and big businesses, which encouraged me to be like them. Although, at first I feared getting judged by posting a lot online. However, I trusted the process and gained confidence in myself. I learned it’s important to do things for yourself, not for others.

It has always been important what other people think about me, which stops me from doing the things that make me happy. I want to enjoy life with my own rules and live life to the fullest. With this mindset, I’ve been able to work with various brands and receive packages from different business sectors, such as clothing/jewelry/makeup/tech brands I love.

It also surprised me I can land brand deals and get paid by promoting products. It’s really nice that I can make income online while at home and I hope to grow even more as a social media influencer.

How many hours do you spend on Instagram on average?
2 hours because I try to post on my stories every day to engage with my followers. I also receive a lot of DMs, and I try to respond whenever I can and maintain friendly conversations with everyone.

fashion influencer Irene Claire.jpg

Is fashion important to you? Why?
Yes, to me fashion is a way to express myself and my sense of style. Fashion makes me feel more confident and I think shows more of my personality.

What are your successes and how did you achieve them?
They have chosen me for the Pride of the Pack Award in my school, which recognizes students that show the core values of Integrity, Mutual Respect, and Compassion. I achieved this award for constantly challenging myself to reach my goals and working well with my team, as well as contributing to small group discussions. I’ve also received many athletic awards in soccer and softball.
I gained a large following on TikTok by posting consistently and making entertaining content

Is the name of the Brand important to you when you buy clothing?
No, the name doesn’t matter as long as I like the design, material, and style of the clothing.

fashion influencer Irene Claire 6.jpg

Describe your personal style of clothing.
I always like to try new fashion trends, but I usually wear crop tops, pastel colors, short dresses, and wide-leg pants with accessories. I also really like to wear monochrome outfits.

How did you find your personal style? Do you have a signature look?
I think my signature look is a crop top, headband, and high waist pants. It’s very simple and not too revealing.

Do you have an influence on other people’s clothing style?
I’m not really sure, but I know my friends and followers on social media get inspired by my outfits

fashion influencer Irene Claire 3.jpg

What are in your eyes the best trends at the moment?
Y2K (the late '90s and early-to-mid 2000) fashion

What are in your eyes the worst trends at the moment?
Grunge because I’m not into black-and-white clothing only and I like vibrant/pastel colors.

What kind of fashion advice would you give us?
Dress whatever you like that feels comfortable to you and matches your style. Wear accessories to finish the look.

Who is your style icon and why?
My style icon is Ariana Grande because her style is very iconic and cute. I love how she wears oversized sweatshirts with high heel boots.

Is there something else you would like to share with us?
I’m also proud they selected me to be an official candidate for the Miss Filipina International pageant this summer. I’ve been dedicated to promoting Filipino culture across social media platforms and making Filipino content for my Filipino audience online as well.

fashion influencer Irene Claire 2.jpg

Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions, Irene. I wish you good luck on your future influencer journey.

Renata (Seadbeady)

Enjoyed this post? Never miss out on future posts and receive the next blog posts in your Email inbox

Use Follow.it to manage your Email followers

Follow me on Instagram

Follow me on Bloglovin to save posts, create collections, and follow other blogs all in one

Join me in my Facebook group to get more involved, if you want to be in my next gift guide, or just keep in touch

Want to be on my blog next time?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message at seadbeady@telenet.be

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency