Interview with Fashion Designer Mercedes Gonzalez

Hi There..... Don’t you think it’s a long time overdue I published another Fashion Designer interview? How about I give you some inside knowledge of the Fashion industry today?

Yes? I couldn’t agree with you more. No? Too bad, because there's a Fashion Designer Interview on the menu today. 😜

I know I am a mean girl. Self-knowledge is the key to wisdom, and since I have known this for a while, you can imagine how wise I have become. 😁

Sometimes, though, I feel as if I am the most stupid person on this planet. Maybe I am, and I only assume to be wise. Who will tell? You perhaps? 😨

I can be a real absent-minded professor sometimes. Thinking I am going to do something and then I get up, my brain goes blank, and I don’t remember what it was I was planning to do. Or asking my husband if he needs something from the supermarket. Then I get there and take home all kinds of things I don’t need, but forget the one thing I required. 😄

I used to have the same problem with cleaning. Before we moved here 4 years ago, we had a house with our living room, kitchen downstairs. On the first floor, 2 bedrooms, and one more bedroom on the second floor. 😊

I remember starting in the kitchen, for instance, then thinking this belongs in the bedroom. As I went to the bedroom, there would always be something that needed my attention. I would end up cleaning things all around the house but never got an entire room done. 😳

There must be more people like me. I can’t believe, or better, refuse to believe I am the only absent-minded professor. 😏

I wonder if Mercedes Gonzalez is like me? Probably not because she is the 52-year-old Director and Fashion Designer for Proof of Concept. 😊

Fashion Desinger Interview Mercedes Gonzalez POC willie chair.jpg

https://www.instagram.com/shopproofofconcept/

What kind of work do you do, or what are you studying to be?
I work as a fashion industry strategist and I own a boutique and brand.

Is fashion important to you? Why?
LOL, it’s how I make a living.

What are your successes and how did you achieve them?
I have been in the business for about 30 years. My retail store and brand have both been profitable since they started. I have been successful because I don’t listen to business advice.

Is the name of the Brand important to you when you buy clothing?
I love everything Prada even named 2 of my dogs after the brand.

Describe your personal style of clothing?
It all depends on my mood. It doesn’t fit one style.

Fashion Designer Interview Mercedes Gonzalez Book pakastian.jpg

How did you find your personal style? Do you have a signature look?
On the bargain rack.

Do you have an influence on other people’s clothing style?
I influence over 100 million dollars in OTB (the budgets retailers have).

What are in your eyes the best trends at the moment?
You can look at my social media @mercedesgpc I just posted something today.

What are in your eyes the worst trends at the moment?
Dressing down for work.

What kind of fashion advice would you give us?
I only give advice on how to make money on fashion, not on what to wear. Ugly sells. 😊 #notjoking

Who is your style icon and why?
Diana Vreeland, she wasn’t a pretty girl but had personal style.

Is there something else you would like to share with us?
I also am an author of a fashion book called Chronicles of a fashion buyer.

Fashion Designer Interview Mercedes Gonzalez POC lookbook Isabel Bows.jpg

https://www.instagram.com/shopproofofconcept/

You should really check out her Instagram shop. She has a lot of cool Tees and very cute shirts. Thank you, Mercedes for taking the time to answer my questions. 😍

Hope you like my blog.....Until next time.....Have a nice day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Follow me on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/seadbeadyblogs

Follow me on Bloglovin to save posts, create collections, and follow other blogs all in one https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/seadbeadys-fashion-lifestyle-blog-19062377

Join me in my Facebook group to get more involved, if you want to be in my next gift guide, or just keep in touch https://www.facebook.com/groups/426461765186641

Want to be on my blog next time?? Want to be the next one I interview?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message at seadbeady@telenet.be 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency