High Curation Rewards When Upvoting TribeSteemUp Members | First Proof

tsu-curation-boost-cover-2.jpg

There are many ways to earn Steem on this blockchain. But one of the coolest ways is by supporting other authors and earn curation rewards. A few days ago I wrote a post about how to achieve that by supporting @tribesteemup members and catching an upvote BEFORE the TribeSteemUp trail. Today I have the first proof.

First Proof


Last week I have upvoted a post by @conscousangel7, a fellow TSU member and friend from Anarchapulco. She got her post payout today and hence I got my curation rewards.


Upvote

As you can see I have upvoted her post with $0.18 cents in SBD (or more accurately in Steem Token Units (STU), a term used on Steem Supply).


curation-reward-1.jpg



Timing

The upvote from me came in one minute before the TribeSteemUp trail upvote. On the screenshot from Steem World you can see very well that I set my SteemAuto time perfectly in order to catch the TSU upvote AFTER my own (TSU strikes at 30 minutes so I strike at 29).


curation-reward-2.jpg



Curation Reward

The payout came in today and with it my curation reward. As you can see, I have earned 0.094 Steem Power for this upvote one week ago, which is nearly 0.1 SP. That is a massive sum for an upvote that was just worth $0.18. When I compare that with my payouts I have earned on SmartSteem when I delegated my Steem Power to them I gotta say that this is not bad at all.


curation-reward-3.jpg


The $$$ value of this with today's Steem price is $0.22 USD. And the best thing about this is that I have supported my friend and fellow TSU member AND on top of that her post payout wasn't very high. The total value of her past was $12.21 USD which means that mostly TSU votes came in. So if you support somebody like @lukewearechange you will most likely get even higher curation rewards because he is very popular and catches much higher upvotes. Of course, this depends heavily on your upvote timing, his potential self-upvotes and the following votes from other Steemians.

Conclusion


What do you think about curation rewards? Are they interesting you as a source to increase your Steem Power or is this a broken system that needs more incentives for the user? Are 25% curation rewards ok, too much or too little? Have a gamed the curation system before like this? What are your experiences? Did you even know that you can earn more curation reward when a whale upvote follows your own?

Let me know in the comments below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency