This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation #266

HDM-CurationHighlights.jpg
Welcome to the HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation Report!

This periodic compilation, highlights a selection of posts and authors, curated by some of the various curation projects and communities that use the HiveDiscoMod Discord Bot for curating.

It's a collection that showcases the top daily curated posts by each of these communities / projects. Highlighting the authors and communities to support their efforts.

Please consider visiting these authors and checking out their wonderful posts.

Highlighted Posts:

Curated By:
@theinkwell
Author: @terjix

Community: The Ink Well
A Ray of Sunshine
Hans woke up to the sound of oars splashing. Her eyes drifted open slowly, then closed back. She opened it again and the first thing that came to her notice was that she was floating on a raft like piece of wood. She sat up slowly and took notice of her surroundings ...
Author: @lightpen

Community: The Ink Well
Our path crossed in the hospital
Image generated from Meta AI We meet people every day for different purposes. In some cases, the crossing of paths was planned, while in others, it happens coincidentally. The latter was the case with me when I was in the hospital with my dad. My dad was critically ill, and he was referred from one hospital to another twice ...
Author: @ridgette

Community: The Ink Well
To Love The Holy One
It was a fair morning when our recollection happened. It was apparent that most of us were excited—not only because of the recollection but also for the interaction that will happen between regulars and scholars. Of 'course I'm one of those few who didn't like those interactions. "Yieehh, I know Ramar noticed you earlier! ...



Curated By:
@hivepakistan
Author: @trumpman

Community: STEMGeeks
🌋 🦗 The Lava Cricket 🦗 🌋
Ahhhhh, good ol' nature never seizes to amaze me! What if I told you there is a species of cricket that exclusively thrives on hot molten lava? Well not exactly, but close enough. Meet Caconemobius fori, commonly known as the Kīlauea lava cricket or dark lava cricket ...
Striped Barbados Lily
Latin Name Observation date Location Striped Barbados Lily 20 Sep 2024 Central Aceh Regency,Aceh, Indonesia Hello all friends who are always active here with me. As usual I am always present in this community to entertain all friends with some pictures that I have gotten this time I will cheer you up all here with a picture of flowers that look very beautiful. The flowers that I will show you all today have a very beautiful color that is a very bright red color so that when I see it so I am very entertained and very interested in capturing some of these flower images I made as my post image here together You all. Here I take some of the flower images with a slightly different position so that when I post you all you can also be entertained like me who is taking pictures ...
FBF: That one time we present a school play [ENG/ESP]
The school where I went to high school put a lot of emphasis on culture, some years we had to present typical Venezuelan folklore like a fair with dances and food, others on the life of Simon Bolivar and when we saw literature, we had to present representative works of universal culture, some had to present Romeo and Juliet, others Oedipus Rex, others Fuenteovejuna and then there were those of us who got the absurd theater of Eugenio Ionesco, I think this happened because they were the teacher's favorites, not because there were not enough plays. Those of us in this group had two plays, “The Bald Singer” and the one we had “The Lesson”, which only had three characters. To my benefit (or my misfortune) hahaha! I made a group with a friend, who has always been an artist, today he has several short films, plays and poems that have won awards, so this guy took the thing very seriously, not as a simple play that we were going to rehearse in the garage of our homes, we had to hire a theater director and there were MANY hours of rehearsal ...



Curated By:
@pollination
Author: @jayna

Community: Actifit
Lightning, thunderheads and baseball: September 20 2024
Sometimes the sky brings us amazing, wondrous displays of color that take our breath away. This happened when we went to my son’s baseball game, with the sky threatening a storm that magically stayed on the horizon so the game could go on. For the record, my son is that dot of red in the center of the field. He is a left handed pitcher, and loves this elite role as he is always in demand, since right handed pitchers are more common and typically have fewer surprises to throw off the batters ...
Prompt #13 (Blood Is Thicker Than Water): Familial Love
After I read the prompt 13: Blood is thicker than water, I began to wonder of the origin of this idiom until I discovered that it isn't the full phrase at all. Instead, it's a shortened version. The origin of the phrase is: blood of the covenant is thicker than water of the womb. Interesting enough, those two phrases have completely different meanings, and the modern phrase that we know today was completely diverged from the original, turning into an alternative meaning ...
Author: @olga2772

Community: Hive JA
こわい変形性膝関節症
先月、左膝が今までにないズキッとする痛みがあったので精神科に通院したあと八幡に帰って午後に整形外科に行ってレントゲンを撮ってもらい、4年前に比べると軟骨が薄くなっているけどまだ湿布でなんとかなるレベルだと言われました。 集英社のサイトの記事がこわいです。 「膝の病気で代表的なのが変形性膝関節症です。これは、膝の軟骨がすり減ることで、膝が不安定になり、炎症と痛みが生じる疾患です。実は、40歳以上の女性の約62%の人が変形性膝関節症を患っているというデータもあります。しかもその約2/3の人には痛みなどの自覚症状がありません。 問題になるのは、痛みがなくて気づかず、対処が遅れてしまうことです。症状が出たときには、かなり進行しているケースが少なくありません。少しでも膝に違和感がある場合は、早めに整形外科で検査してもらいましょう。」 私はあきらめました。もし、その時が来たら人工関節入れる手術受けようかなと。 みなさんも膝がおかしいなと思ったら早めの受診をおすすめします。 写真は、今日の八幡の風景です。 ...



Curated By:
@gamingphoto
The quest of exploration.
Hello friends so for a long time we have been in search of Taka Yuna's brother and I was trying to focus on playing the story but then I came to know about shrines and other small quests that I can visit or play to explore the map and undiscovered area in the map and that was the only goal I had in today's exploration play. So as last time Yuna and lord Jin Sakai freed a prisoner from the Mongolian camp and he told us that there is an another camp where they have kept a blacksmith as a prisoner and they are forcing people to work in that camp and treating them like a slave so Yuna and Jin Sakai decided to go a different route and group up near the camp so I started my exploration of the undiscovered map area. but before I present anything to you let me introduce you to Lord Shimura and the Mongolian chief of the army the man seen in the above picture is the Mongolian army chief and he is talking to Lord Shimura and threatening him that his nephew is still alive and will be killed soon by his army as his army has laid traps and camps in all over the island. This man is Lord Shimura Lord Jin Sakai's uncle and who has led Tsushima island to glory with his power and knowledge ...
Author: @artchef

Community: Gaming Photography
Wingman | Far Cry 5.
Nick Rye requested me to get his plane back from Seed Ranch but we got stuck there as the outpost was full of peggies and I decided to liberate the outpost first. With the help of some pilots who suddenly started attacking the outpost, I liberated it and it was time to fly the plane back to Nick's airstrip. After liberating the outpost, I got into the plane directly and I drove it out of the garage but I still had the task to find the plane. I quit to main menu and I tried again and it worked well this time ...
Author: @chacald.dcymt

Community: Hive Diy
Let's make a DIY jewelry loom [Eng-Esp]
Greetings friends who love handicrafts! Today I would like to share with you how we made a loom for costume jewelry in a simple and inexpensive way. Join me and I'll show you the process. ¡Saludos amigos amantes de las artes manuales! ...



Thank you for checking out HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation. Hopefully you can take some time to visit some of the featured authors.

If you want to know more about HiveDiscoMod, its vast useful functionalities for communities and curation projects, check out this introductory post.

For deploying a fully fledged curation system, this post explains the details.
Or if you are interested in deploying a delegations curation rewards distributor, you can check out this post to know how to set it up.

Which Curators Are Included In The Report?
Any community or project that deployed HiveDiscoMod Discord Bot on their discord server and are using the bot for their curation!

Each of the communities / curators featured in this report are added as beneficiaries on this curation report.
Any extra rewards received on this post will help with the continuous development efforts, maintenance and the upkeep of the bot. Keeping it running for the benefit of everyone.

HiveDiscoMod
Your friendly Discord Bot for your Hive Community, Curation, and Delegations Rewards Distribution Needs!

Currently deployed on 71 Discord servers, with over 8057 Hive users!

© 2024 | @hivediscomod | By: @yaziris