An old lady and the old house

.

While walking around the alley of Seoul city, I found an old traditional house. There was only one traditional house left in that alley. So I interested in that house. I had taken the pictures for a while.

I needed to use wide angle. The alley was too narrow to take a whole wide scene of the house.

Entrance and Wall

White wall was tiled. The original wall was made by yellow soil and covered by white soil. They had used white tiles to preserve original feeling.

Ornament was interesting. It symbolized the entrance of the Palace.

The other side of the house was almost ruined.

While I was taking the photos, the door was opened and one small old lady asked what you were doing. So I excused for her to take the pictures inside of her house.

This house had been built 70 years ago according to the old lady.

She told me that she have lived in this house 50 years.

Now I am going to 70 years history of house.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
98 Comments
Ecency