Henna(Mehndi)-An Art

Hello all Hive Friends.

Hope you all are doing good.

Henna or Mehndi ( in Hindi) is an art of temporary tattoo making which finds its origins in Ancient Egypt. It is basically a dye made by finely milling the leaves of a plant called Lawsonia inermis.
In Indian culture, it’s application on hands or feet signifies joy, auspiciousness, fertility, festivity and love. As most of the Indian girls, I love this art too. Ever since I got married, I tend to express affection for my husband by inscribing his name or initials hidden in carefree curvatures of henna. Here are some pictures of my last henna art. The first picture depicts the art in wet form while the other two were clicked after it being dry.

img_3369.jpg

img_3365.jpg

img_3367.jpg

As you can see the my husband’s initials in the middle of the art implying him being the centre of my world.❤️🥰

For best results, sugar dissolved in lemon juice is applied after it’s completely dry and kept as such overnight. Once applied, it normally takes around 10 to 15 days to fade away completely.

Many thanks for reading and upvoting my post.This is also my entry 10 of 30 day content challenge. Hopefully I will be able to post everyday.

#ctpcontent

Here is the link for more details about this contest.



ezgif.com_gif_maker_3_.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency