A Newcomers Paradigm

improb.png

As a new comer to the HIVE Blockchain and also to CTP –on 3rd day now, I have been getting as active as I possibly can

I have been creating a couple of posts a day , commenting on at least 10 posts and up voting.

I was fortunate that another member read one of my posts and delegated 50 hive to me so that I could continue to post – thank you @russellstockley (who by the way seems to be quite active and hosts some great opportunities to win Hive and CTP Tokens – check him out)

If it wasn’t for the delegated power I would not have been able to be as active as I have

For newcomers it can be hard, especially if they want to hit the ground running.

I have noticed that commenting on peoples posts is a great way of engaging with people and in essence , if I understand this correctly, also makes you a curator of their post when you give an up vote.

However even at a 50% up vote , or a 100% up vote that I do, as I have no real power, very little staked due to being a newcomer, my up vote is worth 0.

It would seem that as a newcomer the only way to actually earn anything is to create your own posts and hope that other people engage with that post.

On CTP Talk the community here is very supportive and I can see that people engage all the time which is very nice, This also happens on HIVE and all goes towards creating a better power base to be able to continue.

I want to be super active and hopefully one day be that person that can help new comers on this platform.

Being new means that you need to be patient. and sometimes that means you just have to wait before you can post, as frustrating as this might seem, it is a waiting games and a game of accumulation that will eventually lead you to greater activity

**such as with this post, I ran out of RC and had to wait to post it :( :)

So don’t become discouraged and just do every little bit that you can. Smile on people and they will smile back.

squig.png

I aim to engage with as many people as I can that create great community content and engage with others by sharing their journey.

I will be up-voting posts that I believe are great community sharing posts everyday

I will select one post a day to get a 100% upvote from me and will post this banner as well as comment on that post.

improbsm.png

#engageonhive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency