Splinterlands - Getting reward card, 50% chance?

The Play2Earn model of online gaming is gaining popularity over the Free2Play model as the days go by. With more and more players moving to the Play2Earn (Blockchain) gaming area, blockchain games is where the action is.

Today I wanted to share my end of season rewards however the system was down for Maintenance. I guess everyone was trying to get in to open their season end reward chests all at the same time and it was too much for the system to handle. Just guessing.

Down for Maintenance.PNG

Daily Quest Potion

I am in Bronze so only get one reward chest for completing the Daily Quest. On the first day the rewards cards were available, I purchased on of the quest potions for 750 DEC. This would allow me to receive 5 additional chest from completing my daily quest. I figured that with the rewards % changes to 50% rewards card, 25% potion and 25% DEC this would be a good investment.

Daily Quest

My daily quest was the Death quest and it took me longer than I would have thought to complete. When I am playing my matches, I try to get the best lineup for that specific mana cost instead of just playing with the daily quest splinter. I won several matches that would not death before finally getting matches in which my death lineup was the best choice.

Death quest completed.PNG

Opening my Chest

My quest potion was applied and I was ready to open all of those reward chest. I know that with the 50% chance of getting rewards cards, I should get at least two if not three rewards cards.

Chest with quest potion.PNG

Daily Quest rewards

To my amazement when I opened all the chests, I only received 1 reward card which is 16% of the chest held a reward card. At least it was a new reward card and a rare one at that. That means someone else out there should receive more than 50% reward cards if the percentages stay true.

rewards.PNG

Maybe I will have better luck when the system comes back up and I open my season end chest. One can only wish!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency