Literally saving lifes with Crypto!

Dear Steemians,

My dear friend @williambanks surprised me today with this announcement that at @imaxess  in Tijuana, where we placed one of our Bitcoin42 ATM's they will be accepting Steem Dollars as payment! WOW!

This comes quite as surprise for me, but on the other hand not too much. I have constantly been pushing the boundaries of the cryptoworld and been innovating and promoting on tech which is as I have been told, is too early for it's time. Well... the normal early adopters burden.

We have moved our ATM's there with the understanding that they would integrate Bitcoin as a payment system into their accounting software, but until today, there always have been some technical difficulties which halted this trajection.  A lot of sweat,  pain and money has been invested into this mission, and I was almost not seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, but with this announcement the future looks bright again! 

(This is an old screenshot of the ATM's Interface)

I really feel responsible for this, since I had long conversations and arguments with @williambanks about the viability of the tech behind Steemit, and Bitshares at large. But these stories will be told another time.

So how the heck will we be saving lifes with crypto? Well easy... Sometimes Money get's in the way when it comes to helping people in difficult life situations, and with the speed of a Steemdollar transaction things will be settled fast enough to make blocked credit cards, other stupid reasons or even the high cost of entry level into banking of the un bankend a reality.

This is me being interviewed by the BitcoinMediaProject. I was ridiculously tired that day, since we worked literally 20h days to make it happen.

We at Bitcoin42 have always been about bringing crypto into the real world while having ethical & social practices hardwired into everything we do.

It's a beautiful day outside today. So I will leave this post for what it is, and will keep you updated with more another time.

Best,

Alec Hahn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center