Vertpig - the cheapest way to move bitcoin from exchanges

In case you aren't alerady aware, Vertpig is a Vertcoin centric exchange that launched a few months ago, before having to close down due to some regulatory issues.

It was originally intended to host GBP/VTC pairings as it's main drawcard, but unfortunately, that plan had to be scrapped. They've now gone with EUR/VTC instead, and they've been back up and running for a week or so now and seem to have more volume than they had in their first carnation - when the lack of volume on the exchange caused them problems.

Now however it's a very usable exchange, and it has a nice UI.

The fees are very cheap:

image.png

no fee on selling, and only 0.25% on buying, and only 0.00015BTC for withdrawal.

Today i was playing around with Nicehash, trying to buy some hash power, and that requires me to send some BTC to them. I only have small amounts of BTC still living on bittrex, and i only want to send a very small amount to Nicehash to play with and see if it's worth it. If I had have just withdrawn my BTC, the fee would have been 0.0005BTC, which kind of defeats the purpose of what I'm trying to do.

Instead, I transferred some VTC from Bittrex to Vertpig, the fee for that is only 0.02VTC. Then use Vertpig to swap VTC for BTC and then I can get the BTC off vertpig for less than a 3rd of what I was going to have to pay on Bittrex.

Given the exorbinant fees that most exchanges are charging these days for BTC withdrawals, I don't know why more people don't do this kind of stuff - especially for people that are trying to use EUR to buy their choice of crypto. If for no other reason than to use VTC as a vehicle to get to your ultimate destination, I really don't see how you can go wrong.

They also offer a LTC/VTC pairing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now