Bananacoin? Should You Invest?

Good evening, Steemians!

bananacoin-1.png.23e99d28f5d5fd163072939678c8cb60.png

Why is it that I'm hearing about random ICOs from my STUDENTS??!?!? I don't know but it's pretty cool. They know that I eat between 5-10 bananas per day and one of them asked me "Do you have any Bananacoin?" I laughed because I thought he was joking. He said, "Yeah it's real. I saw it on the news."

I had to look it up. He was right, it's a thing! It's actually an ERC20 token built on the Ethereum blockchain. After watching a few Youtube videos and reading about it, I decided to drop $54 to buy 112.799 BCO (BananaCoins).

Here is their website (their ICO is going on through the month of February and you can see how many have been sold.)

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 6.30.24 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 6.30.37 PM.png

Basically, BCO will track the global price of the Lady Finger banana, a better-tasting, smaller banana. The coin will cost the same as the going price of a KILO of this banana. The team is out of Laos and consists of some pretty knowledgable guys. They have experts in the field of growing bananas (pun intended) and blockchain.

Here they are

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 6.39.37 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 6.39.48 PM.png

You can hover over their names and pictures to get more info about each one.

I'm going to let you guys do your own research to see whether or not you're interested in investing in the ICO. I was intrigued, so like I said I threw a small amount of money at it. I used MEW to invest and have already received my tokens (about 10 minutes later - even though they said it would likely take 24 hours!)

I'm also going to leave a few videos that I watched here at the bottom for you to make it easy for you to find more out!

This guy seems to not be able to read numbers, though... :/

Short overview

Drone footage

I guess I have a referral link, someone in the comments mentioned. I went to my profile and it's https://bananacoin.io/referral/dbaf7f981297d4eab632bb517a43052e

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now