My Journey In Cryptocurrencies After 1 Month

It's been now 1 month since I've entered the world of cryptocurrencies ... and I don't regret it ! Obviously this is a passionating area where the risk is very high ... but if the risk is high, the  reward will be as well !

Here is an overview of main points in my journey since the beginning !

[2011 - 2017] - I have always heard about bitcoin since maybe 2011 but really never been interested digging in cryptocurrencies ... No need to say that I have deep regrets but it's never too late, even now !

[Day 1] - One of my colleague told me that he bought bitcoin. I thought it was time for me to dig in. With his help, I opened a Coinbase account. It's a really good platform for beginners, you just have to fulfill some infos, then sending money from your bank account to the coinbase account.

[Day 3] - Oh actually it was not that simple to fulfill some infos on coinbase, I failed registering my ID and after 3 try you need to wait 24 hours ! So finally after 2 days I succeed to register my ID on Coinbase. Tip : the Coinbase mobile app has definitely a better user experience than the desktop app at first use (even for the ID registration where you use your phone's camera).

[Day 4] - I started on taking each of the cryptocurrencies available on coinbase. So I took the same amount of Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin.

[Day 6] - I subscribed to youtube channels about bitcoins, evolution of cryptocurrencies and strategy in general. I subscribed to @dollarvigilante, Ameer Rosic, and CrushTheStreet.

[Day 8] - I have used now a lot of bitcoins website like coincap, coinmarketcap, and tokenmarket. The two first are very interesting to get infos about the existing coins. The last one is very useful for ICO (Initial Coin Offering) for new coming coins.


[Day 10] - I registered on Poloniex for buying other altcoins. I took exactly the same amount of Siacoin, Golem, Waves, Basic Attention Token, Aragon and iExec RLC.

[Day 13] - I ordered a physical wallet to keep my wallet infos (the private key). Exchange platforms are great but I will never let my coins there.


[Day 18] - Mmmm it seems that Poloniex and Kraken are not very safe at the moment ... I moved every coins from poloniex to Bittrex !


[Day 25] - Finally I received my ledger Nano S. I moved a lot of my coins on this hardware wallet.

[Day 30] - Bitcoins and altcoins are on a rollercoaster ! (-25 %). I don't care, I keep in mind this is the game and I keep all my positions for long term !

[2017 - to the moon] - I will continue with my journey in cryptocurrencies with 3 ideas in mind : never sell, put everything on a physical wallet, keep everything for the long term !


Don't hesitate to give me your feedbacks in comment ! Have you done something different in your journey ?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now