I just had my highest sale in cryptoart so far!

DSC_0471.jpg

Me working on my iPad Pro. A self portrait.


This month has been so good to me. From waking up to offers (bids) and sales all at once, to having interviewed for a press, to having my highest sale. It's quite amazing too knowing I just became a year old in cryptoart in March 14.



On the first week of March, I woke up one day to bids and sales which were totally unexpected cos I've been having a quiet month in February. Even though minting was painful ($100 each mint average), I kept building up my portfolio even in slow February. XD Waking up to this was motivating.


IMG_2977.jpg


I had series of sales too after that one. I'm nearly sold out on Makersplace right now.

image.png



Highest sales

A few days ago, I just had my highest sale of $1,115 for a single artwork. It was for my work 'Initiation Rite' which is a very precious work to me.


Initiation rite.png

Initiation Rite. Digital. 2020

It's amazing to know that a year ago, I also just had my very first sale for $20. Haha.


Then just earlier, I had a sale again which makes it my highest sale so far.


The Wolf In The House Of Bricks.jpg

The Wolf In The House Of Bricks. Digital. 2020

'The Wolf In The House Of Bricks' got sold for 1.5 ETH which is $2,375 at that moment! The best part? It's now a part of Museum of Cryptoart's collection. <333

As far as I can remember, I think they are the first 'museum' in the space. I really like their collection as they have the best of the best works. OG collector too. The innovators and the one who really believed in the space and paved way for us to move forward. They are also one of the biggest collectors. I am very honored to be a part of that - something that I aspire for a long time. <3





There's still a few days left for March and I still have busy days ahead. I'm happy for all the support I'm receiving and for the attention in cryptoart cos finally they are now seeing the value of minting works on the blockchain. Pretty sure soon enough they will find Hive and see the value of creators being rewarded and users having control over their data.

Let's keep moving forward!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency