The Currency Seriousness Scale

How seriously do you treat your dollars? How seriously do you treat your SBD and crypto currencies? How seriously do you treat your Warcraft gold?

Crypto Seriousness Scale.png

One factor that determines "currency seriousness" is "Can I use it to pay my real world bills and expenses?"

Warcraft Gold Seriousness
I accumulated a lot of Warcraft gold, and I am able to buy WoW Tokens which give me a one month subscription to World of Warcraft. I can't use Warcraft gold to buy new jeans, but it can save me $15 a month in hobby expenses. Even if I could play for real world currency, I don't want to. My top goal is to have fun, and if possible, fund the hobby.

SBD and Crypto Seriousness
I don't use my crypto currencies to pay bills - though I'm sure some of the more experienced people here do. I am accumulating coins, and if I get lucky, I will buy some clothes, gadgets and maybe pay for some travel. Right now, I'm more interested in learning about and experiencing crypto and Steemit than I am making money and using these currencies to "win big in the real world". If that happens, it will be slowly over time.

Real World Currencies Seriousness
I use dollars and shekels to pay my bills - the good and bad habits! I take this money the most seriously.

I think "What do you use your currency for" answers the question on the "currency seriousness scale".

Where do you place Steemit and crypto on the scale? Has anyone ever used Warcraft or other in-game gold to buy clothes or pay for a flight? I'm sure there are funky stories out there!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now