Brave Browser showing me mixed balances

Every time I open the brave browser, I see all manner of balances shown on screen.

good bat.png
Balance just after opening the browser

bad bat.png
The 'real balance' shows after interacting with the browser after a few moments.

good bat 2.png
The balance I prefer to see shows up again after opening the browser much later

I guess the larger balance is the total amount of BAT I have 'earned' over time using the browser. The smaller balance should be what I have 'earned' of late, which of course won't show up in my wallet in totality.

BAT has been doing well of late, but the platform behind the project is faltering in quality. Time will tell if the decentralized wallet that's in the works will change how things run on the tokenized ecosystem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency