Trigger warning - but I'm curious - the centralization of projects on hive is insane

Is the only token in the hive ecosystem that's worth a lick from a decentralized point of view hive & hive dollars? Every other project that I'm seeing on hive is centralized to a small group or even a single dev... I know dlux and hive-engine and 3speak are working on this, but a majority of the rest of em.... If the devs were to pass on from this realm, their projects would pass with them... When I first came into the blockchain space, I was enthralled with the decentralization and open source ethos of the space. As time goes on and I spend more time in cryptoland, I see more and more capitalization of unoriginal ideas. We should be here for the love of here with positive intent for all, not selfish us vs "they/them" ideology.

I love the art of war and it's business parallels. don't get me wrong, a family has to eat.. but there is a great divid between working for what you need to function and working for a pile of trash you can't take with you when ya leave, leaving behind a bunch of hawks looking to loot your corpse before it's burned or buried. And that's just not productive...

I'm not saying everyone should live a minimal life or that noone should hoard all of whatever resource they choose as their token shiny object... If it's for the love of it and there is passion there, rock on..

But try and be mindful of keeping the hawks at bay when you pass on to the next life, or project of its own... Leave behind something that you aren't the main attraction and others are there to be the caretakers of the past. Some people love that role!

I try as I may always to give as much as I can, helping others is good work, especially when it's helping others, together.

Anyways rant over.. just a weird thought that I figured I'd share.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency