Are Bitcoins the Credits of the Sci-fi World?

Are Bitcoins/cryptos the Credits of the Sci-Fi World?

I watch a lot of Sci-Fi, as I'm sure many of you do too.

One thing that a lot of Sci-Fi "universes" have in common is their currency. They refer to money as "credits". It has always intrigued me as to what these credits would be like. It seems they are always stored in some sort of device, rather than a credit card. When I was a kid, I pondered how many dollars it would take to equal a credit. Now I find myself asking the same question about bitcoin.

Eventually we wont talk in terms of dollars anymore and we'll have a stable crypto and maybe it will even be called credits. Then we can go have a drink at the Mos Eisley cantina and maybe we'll finally find out who shot first; or meet the Doctor in some far flung corner of the universe!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now