Yes, I bought some Pillar tokens

This is an early vision of what's now going to be supported by the Pillar wallet.

I don't have lots of crypto sitting around to buy up tokens in every ICO going (who does?) nor do I have the time or patience to look deeply into every one that comes along. But I am interested in supporting things that look like they have strong fundamentals or do something useful.

I met David Siegel sometime last year when he was in London and came to Tuttle. He's strong on all things decentralising and Pillar is his concept of a Personal Data Locker that helps put ownership of personal data back under people's control. There was a flurry of this sort of talk through the early and mid-2000s which I was exposed mostly to through the Vendor Relationship Management or VRM community. It's good sense.

"We know consumers don’t want to work with their own data, but that doesn’t mean they don’t want to own it. They do want to own it, but they don’t want the hassle of managing it. They want a software system that does it for them" - Pillar Gray Paper (Siegel, 2017)

So yeah, I had some ether dust and now I'm in for 100 tokens (out of a total of 800 million that will be issued!) so I'm no whale but it's good to be able to support things in a small way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now