The Crypto Market is More Mature Today

It is a fact that what we observe in the market and in discussions and developments in the cryptocurrency market is that it has matured and evolved.

And this is my personal observation. An opinion from a simple former user or "early adopter" of Bitcoin, having been in the market since 2010.

My opinion in this post is not investment advice, but merely reflections from a longtime cryptocurrency user. I acquired my first satoshis in 2010 and saw all the evolution in this market over the years.

Yes, I saw the beginning of all this, and I remember that at the time when Bitcoin emerged, it was much more like a life philosophy than an investment.

In 2010 Nobody thought about getting rich with Bitcoin, but simply "protesting" against economic centralization by the state. The crypto community was much more like "a club" of like-minded people than a group of people who wanted to get rich with digital currencies.

The entire philosophy of Bitcoin is influenced by libertarian and anarcho-capitalist ideas of a stateless society, where individuals would have decision-making power over everything in their lives, always respecting the "property" of other people.

Today, I have a different idea about this issue than I did years ago. I see now that most anarcho-capitalist ideas are utopia (I have matured with age) and I can see these issues from another perspective (that is a topic for another post).

The fact is that the ideas, concepts, and ways in which digital currencies (mainly Bitcoin) are seen today have changed a lot, including the thinking, ideas and concepts of those who wanted to obtain digital currencies simply for the profit and money side. .

Today people know that Bitcoin is not "a pot of gold" that they thought, there is much more to it, and today they see it as a very efficient way of "drifting" economic crises, of escaping state control over our money, of taxes, in short... all the economic violence on the part of the government.

I see this very positively, it is progress. The libertarian ideas of "Satoshi Nakamoto" (which for me is a group, not an individual) are being implemented subtly and effortlessly. Reason itself takes care of this.

Today we are in 2024, seeing a “post-maturity” era of cryptocurrencies. People who consume digital currencies rarely fall for scams, financial pyramids and harassment from people with bad intentions (which unfortunately is something that still exists in this market).

The public that is a fan, invests and is part of this "crypto community" is more mature, and as a result, the market has matured along with it.

What do you think?

Thank you for reading my post so far. A big hug to everyone!


img

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency