Call Me Crazy But I am Taking My Bitcoin Off of Centralized AltCoin Trading Platforms.

Taking My Bitcoin and Crypto Off of Bittrex, Bitfinex and Poloniex.

Over the last few weeks I have begun unwinding all of my positions on Bittrex. If I used Poloniex or Bitfinex I would have done the same. Maybe I have some serious trust issues but I sense the winds of change are in the air.

These Centralized Crypto Trading Platforms are Just Too Dangerous for My Peace of Mind.

A short while ago many of you were robbed on Bitfinex. This gave me a serious feeling of uneasiness. This also prompted a few geniuses in the Crypto world to move along decentralized trading platforms.

The Ah Ha Moment with a Crypto Genius.

Last Sunday I had a working meeting with Ira Miller, the Ambassador of Git Guild. I shared with him my concerns and he promptly told me I was right to be concerned and that I should immediately take my BTC off of Bittrex. Now that was a problem because I essentially had zero BTC. I have 100% invested in Altcoins which means it takes time to unwind. I am one of those people who kept my coins on the exchange because I like the ease of access but I know this is not wise.

What Does Ira Miller of Git Guild Recommend?

He told me to start using Bitsquare in the interim. He then told me his team is working on a decentralized trading platform. Of course my interest peaked but he could not give me anymore information than that. All I know is that I am thrilled to be working so closely with a visionary of the Crypto community!

So without hesitation I recommend you begin unwinding your positions across the centralized exchanges in anticipation of the decentralized trading platform tsunami coming our way. I am going to set up my Bitsquare trading account and give it a test drive. Stay tuned for a Bitsquare review!

Me Trying to Escape with My Bitcoin from the Centralized Crypto Trading Platforms.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center