Time to make hard decisions?

Out of the 6 altcoins that I'm holding right now, there is only one of them that is in green (ATOM) while the rest of them are in red. I thought that I diversified enough to allow me to hedge some of the funds but it seems that my lineup is not working as planned. It seems that many of my altcoins seem to move in a direction where others go.


source

It's too bad that I let go of my ADA & MATIC months before this run.

That's why I congratulate those who are able to hold up to this point. These are the two coins that are performing really well even during this recent correction. This is the part where my regrets are being realized.

Anyway, among the underperforming altcoins that I hold; AKT & DVPN are 2 of the most promising projects. It makes me wonder why would the crypto community is not checking on these 2 coins. Big exchanges like Binance don't seem to realize the potential of these projects, instead, they list meme coins. It's troubling because I don't think that meme coins are doing a favor for the crypto community in general.

To be frank, I've been avoiding meme coins because I don't fully understand how these projects work and what to do with them.

What I know is that these meme coins or tokens don't really have a solid use case that is solving real-world issues. They are mainly utilized for community building. That's why it's shocking to see that these coins are gaining more popularity than the projects that are building actual products or developing solid use cases.

Earlier today, I was surprised to learn that a user that I know in this space has bought a ton of SHIB tokens. I mean seriously? I guess he's seeing something big that will happen with this meme coin based on the success of DOGE.

It makes me wonder whether SHIB would be able to reach a height where DOGE has gone so far.

To be frank, I'm really glad that I don't have that much money that I'm willing to lose anymore. Otherwise, I could have bought some of these meme coins as well. Since I have limited resources to invest, I would rather put it into something that is built to solve real-world issues. A use-case that I think will sustain the value (fairly) of the coin through the bear market.

When this run has come to the last part of its journey and is transitioning to the bear market, I can bet that the hype of meme coins will dwindle and many will be left on the losing end.


Very Important before you invest

NFA: Not Financial Advice!

DYOR: Do Your Own Research!

IAYOR: Invest At Your Own Risk!


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency