In crypto, there are opportunities everywhere!


source

It's that 1 week that I didn't log in or trade on Binance that this $3 voucher appears on my Reward center.

image.png

The previous voucher was worth $1 and I was able to claim it.

It got me thinking, why would centralized exchanges make this kind of effort to incentivize me for using their platform. As if I have other options? Actually, there is a very good option, DEXs! And they are growing at an exponential rate. Every major crypto project is having its own DEX which is a threat to CEX like Binance.

Cosmos Hub is about to launch Gravity Dex on its mainnet which will make exchanging of values seamless to all Cosmos Hub blockchains that are participating in IBC. Take note, this is an ecosystem that is worth 142B which could generate hundreds of millions in volume. That's a lot of revenue being offloaded from the CEXs and will be distributed to the Liquidity Providers. That's a big deal for the decentralization movement.


image.png

I just remembered that I do have PROB tokens being locked up in my Probit account and be ready for withdrawal 2 weeks from now. It's actually a very small amount of 105 Prob tokens. I bought them 6 months ago so I could participate in the trading competitions in Probit.

Well, I'm happy to report that the value of Prob tokens has appreciated, and my initial investment of around $30 has doubled to $59.

In addition, my 105 Prob stake has also earned me 2.07 Prob tokens as staking rewards. That was accumulated within a period of 6 months, not bad!

image.png

The staking rewards may not be much but the token price appreciation is very good in comparison to conventional assets. That's 200% APY! It only shows that the crypto industry has the capability to change lives even for small investors like me.

Just imagine if that $30 was held in the bank. After 6 months, it will be the same as $30 because the interest rate is too low that there's hardly any interest at all. It would even lose its value because of the high inflation rate in the Fiat system.


It goes to show that cryptocurrency has gone above and beyond what the old system has done. Even the centralized industries like exchanges are doing their part in providing opportunities for regular individuals like me to earn some bucks.

These additional rewards may not be a big deal however, for some people it's enough money that they could benefit from!


Very Important before you invest

NFA: Not Financial Advice!

DYOR: Do Your Own Research!

IAYOR: Invest At Your Own Risk!


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency