This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

So It Begins: South Korea To Tax Cryptocurrency Exchanges With 24.4%

South Korean news agency Yonhap reports that, today, the Government decided to tax cryptocurrency exchanges, using the following scheme:

  • 22% corporate tax
  • 2.4% local income tax

This is in line with the current taxing strategy used for other types of activities. According to Yonhap:

Under current laws, all corporations with income of over 20 billion won (US$18.7 million) are required to pay 22 percent and 2.2 percent of corporate and local income taxes on their income.

Markets reacted sharply to the news, sending the majority of the tokens in red.

Let's see how this unfolds.

After all, it's just Monday. If past is a good predictor of the future, by the end of this week will see the losses covered and another pump will keep us glued to the monitors for the entire weekend.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!