Just HODL !!

images.png

What's the big deal? Why do you see people saying HODL all the time online in regard to their crypto-assets? I don't know the exact story or even part of the story, but I've heard it basically came from someone misspelling the word "HOLD," and then it caught on. Isn't that often how many of these cute little memes and expressions come about? Someone saying something in a weird or unusual way?

The term HODL is all about holding onto those tokens that you have invested in, and not selling them (almost) no matter what. I don't know about your parents, but my parents were always talking about investments and putting away for later or a rainy day. It seems that the generation that is used to immediate gratification through technology, is now used to and always expecting things quickly. You'll never have to open a Yellow Pages ever again nor open an old Farmer's Almanac for information...we all have the Google button in front of us all the time telling us what we want to know and making it easy to look up when exactly is some famous person's birthday.

The way I see it for me, most of my crypto investing and trading is for the long-term. I do care about what's happening on a daily basis to some degree, but that's more for me to to do some research and see if I can notice any trends occurring over time. It's also nice to check in to see what some of my balances are and see how certain assets may or may not be growing.

rawpixel-com-617380-unsplash.jpg

There will be times where I trade a tiny bit here and there, or sell off some of my crypto assets on a very minimal level. This is because I firmly believe that there is a future in blockchain technology and Bitcoin. As years go by I feel that Bitcoin may be gold...and if you can't afford to have some gold, many people are just as happy accruing silver or other commodities. Bitcoin and Litecoin appear to the be the Gold and Silver to me...and there are a bunch of shiny ICO pennies that I've been feeding to my piggy bank as well.

If the crypto craze dies out I'll be happy that I was even just part of it, but I do think that it will be here for a while and those that are here at the beginning stages are really fortunate. Until we see these market bubbles burst a little bit and until we hopefully see some nice volume and value, I will continue to use some extra fiat here and there to continue to try and fill up my bags without putting myself in debt!

images.png

More and more companies are looking into blockchain technology and publicly discussing the use of cryptocurrencies for commerce. There are more places to use crypto locally, nationally, and internationally...how big is this thing going to get?

Wish You Success
@destinyworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now