My Helium Network State on 5. Oct 2021

Earnings of 6.66 HNT in the previous month is reason enough to make a brief overview.

Helium News

image.png
Source: https://www.bobcatminer.com/post/bobcat-miner-ota-update-10-09-2021

Two common updates of helium miners did not bring the eagerly awaited PoC v1.1
Details about the new versions can be found at the following links:

https://www.bobcatminer.com/post/bobcat-miner-ota-update-10-09-2021

https://www.bobcatminer.com/post/bobcat-miner-ota-update-10-07-2021

My Helium Network

image.png

The condition of my miner is relatively stable. The temperature has stabilized at 55-59 degrees Celsius, which is acceptable. Currently, the miner cools a small fan with a diameter of 4 cm, but I plan to hire a fan of 12-13 cm for this. There was no desynchronization or major network or power losses.

Earnings

Earnings are relatively stable, and the average is around 0.19 HNT per day.

I am optimistic that the average salary will increase because the coverage of Belgrade with the Helium network is getting better. The average number of witnesses increased from 4-5 to 12-14 per day.

image.png

First cash-out

HNT the currency shows slight signs of strengthening against Bitcoin. I made the first HNT withdrawal which was a little more complicated than I had planned. I used Gate.io for the transfer because I already had an account there. Please note that each exchange will require your account to be verified, otherwise you will not be able to complete transactions.

Transferring from your local wallet to gate.io wallet is very slow. Expect it to take more hours. I then transferred the HNT to LTC as Litecoin is possible to do withdrawal in relatively small amounts. It is very likely that, like me, you will have to trade in a few steps, since the HNT / LTC pair does not exist and trading on this pair is almost non-existent.

From the original amount of 13.2 HNT, I collected 1.48 LTC in my local wallet. Converted into USD I had a gas fee of 4.315 USD. For a total of $260, this is perfectly acceptable.

image.png

There is still about 320 USD left to pay off the investment. ROI, if there are no major changes in the market or in the work of the miners, will be 5 months. I plan to make payments more often now, maybe more times a month, in smaller amounts.


This is not a paid advertisement, I am not part of the referral program and I have no direct benefits if you join the Helium network.

Indirectly - each new user increases the quality of the network by their very presence, so you are more than welcome.

At the very end - this is my experience and my opinion of the Helium Network. If I made a mistake somewhere, if something is unclear, incorrect or ... blah blah blah ... what Greta Thunberg would say, I am here to talk about everything, discuss it and learn something new 😀

bitcoin-g01468855a_1280.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency