Nah. I got nothing today

There’s a fine line sometimes between creating an opportunity and creating an obligation.

This project was meant to be an opportunity to do something creative every day instead of whatever else it was that I was doing before. But if not handled carefully and consciously, I’m soon thinking I’ve got to make something or else. Or else what? Doesn’t bear thinking about, better just get on with it.

I drew a card today. I knew I wasn’t going to be able to do it. I had half a day at work to do and the morning was eaten up by recovering from last night when we went up to London and for reasons ended up travelling back on the last train, getting home at 1.30am and so waking up feeling awful.

I do have an obligation to do my day job unless I’m ill. But pretending I have a similar obligation to make something and write about it doesn’t help me or the work.

img_3449.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency