Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 12] Modern abstract representation of tron's logo

      Hello steemians! Today I wanted to share with you my participation in the Crypto Art & Design Challenge of @sndbox, this week is the turn of Tron, and since his logo has an irregular and somewhat abstract shape I wanted to represent it in the style of modern abstract art. This was the result, I hope you like it.


      I tell you that to do so I used as a reference the deconstructed pentagon of the Canadian artist Ann Canal Boscariol. I admit that I did not know the artist, but in the midst of my search for references of modern art I was totally in love with her work, the colors, the lines and the triangular shapes made it perfect to represent Tron's logo.


Let's talk a little about the process


      The first thing I did was to import the logo to my Photoshop file, and I started to draw around the logo guiding me with the painting of Ann Canal Boscariol.

     Once satisfied with my sketch, I made a mascara layer for each color I would use and started painting, I know it would had a much cleaner and nicer finish if I had done it with vectors but I preferred to use the brushes because i do not feel confortable painting with vector yet.

     To finish it, I added a little noise and it was ready. I am very happy with the result, but what do you think? I hope you liked it, I am having a lot of fun with this kind of challenges, I hope you are enjoying it too.

      Thank you all for your support, greetings!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now