Small PORTRAIT #4/Pequeño RETRATO #4. By Alejandra Herrera

Captura de pantalla 2020-01-07 a las 15.32.22.png

Con frecuencia quiero dibujar personas que conozco, pero por alguna razón muchos se apenan y es comprensible. Entonces mis deseos de practicar alguna técnica se reducen a usar referencias fotográficas. En éste caso, la referencia la obtuve aquí

Me gusta dibujar mujeres negras, como yo, pero con el cabello afro corto. Encuentro ésta característica muy sexy, pero mas allá de eso, el cabello corto o recogido enmarca el rostro, resaltando los demás aspectos del rostro.

Aquí les comparto mi proceso


English version

I often want to draw people I know, but for some reason many of them feel embarressed and it's understandable. So, my desire to practice some technique is reduced to using photographic references. In this case, I got the reference here

I like to draw black women, like me, but with short afro hair. I find this characteristic very sexy, but beyond that, short or tied hair frames the face, highlighting the other aspects such as eyes, nose or lips.

Here I share a little of my process.


Captura de pantalla 2020-01-07 a las 15.31.56.png

Captura de pantalla 2020-01-07 a las 15.29.01.png


If you liked my illustration, you can check my previous post, Small PORTRAIT #1, Small PORTRAIT #2 and Small TORSO artwork #3


If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

©Alejandra Herrera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency