Baltic Ale - Insel Brauerei

This is one of my favorite readily available German craftbeers brewed by the Insel Brauerei.

InselBrauerei - Baltic Ale - 01.jpg

I really like this bottle aged Baltic Ale, and I find the drinking cause provided by the Insel Brauerei very fitting: after-work hours beer!

It is a little wine like, dry and tangy. But it also offers some fruityness. And when you take your first sip it refreshes with a nice foamy and sparkling mouth feel. (not crazy, bubbly, just a bit.) And it's only very slightly hoppy.


Also this time I went the extra mile and used my old DSLR, which didn't get much use as of late and started collecting dust. But I think it's worth it taking the 10min extra to mount a special-IKEA-studio-light and take the picture with the DSLR and not the phone.

InselBrauerei - Baltic Ale - 02.jpg

And for @bcuda69 the very special Glenmorangie background, I hope you enjoyed that. ;]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now