RE: RE: Pharmageddon: The Crony Capitalist, Corporate Genocide
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pharmageddon: The Crony Capitalist, Corporate Genocide

RE: Pharmageddon: The Crony Capitalist, Corporate Genocide

I posted this comment on LBRY, but I am posting it here as well, maybe Jeff will read it and realize there are a few Genuine Pirates out there who love his work!

ARRR Forever!!!

I have said many times, but it is true, so I'm going to say it again. In a previous incarnation, I was a Caribbean Pirate. I was Dr George Wilson, a surgeon, and the Matelot of Bartholomew Roberts, the Tee-Totalling Pirate King. I was a woman disguised as a man, and no-one ever figured it out! My husband Archie was the Pirate King himself, and he had past life memories of that life which were as clear as if he were remembering an earlier part of this life, including that he took hundreds of ships (he said he lost count at 300, but it was probably more like 400, Roberts' actual ship tally was 470). When I was a little girl, I saw Nassau on the Jack Lallane Show, on TV, and I told my Mum that "When I'm a Big Girl I'm going to move to the Bahambas". I loved to watch that show, just to see the Bahamas. I thought it was the most beautiful place on Earth!

Sometimes in my dreams, I remember Nassau, and it's not so much the drunken partying that impressed me, as the raw natural beauty of the place. These days I live far from the sea, but there is a part of me that is still a Golden Age Pirate. It was tremendously violent and dangerous, but we were so free, and we were happy! History records that Captain Roberts shut down the African Slave Trade by targeting slavers and that if he had continued for much longer, the Royal Africa Company would have been bankrupted, ending slavery in perpetuity!

My husband died of a heart attack in 2003 and according to his final wishes, was given a full burial at sea, 40 NM off the Capalaba Coast, South East Queensland. Three months after his death, I discovered the identity and history of Captain Bartholomew Roberts and his Matelot, Dr George Wilson.

God Rest You in Peace, Archibald Robertson McIsaac!

P. S. Pirate Chain? ARRR, it brings a smile ter me face, that it does!

The Treasure Chest does need work though, it be taking far too long ter be countin' the Pieces of Eight!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center