Why all of the COVID conspiracy on Hive?

I try to avoid posting questions on this platform but I am honestly very confused at all of the "COVID hoax" and anti-vaccine posts that I see on Hive. Are people in extreme denial or something? This is a virus that has impacted the entire world, causing close to 4 MILLION deaths, and somehow it is a hoax by (apparently whoever the poster's government is), I just don't get it.

On the same hand with vaccines somehow there is still people posting about that being "mind-control", "eugenics", "genocide", or some other misused word as it is extremely obvious looking at the world the impact that they have had on those fortunate countries that have been able to vaccinate large portions of the population. It is amazing what science can do, and all of this with very little negative impact, and surely vaccinations have saved millions of lives so far (did not do the math myself yet but if it isn't millions yet then just wait, that is how time works).

I know that I may just be "feeding the trolls" but I wanted to pose these questions, I am fortunate to be vaccinated and it is an awesome feeling to not have to be as concerned of the virus after seeing so many close to me be severely impacted or no longer be with me today.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency