Pfizer Round 2

3A0CA2A1-CFBF-4E37-B3EE-BFCDA74EAA49.jpeg

Today is the day I get my second booster. Went in for the first one about 3 weeks back and now it’s time to finish it up. I’m heading to the Burlington Mega Site near Cherry Hill, NJ for this and let me tell ya...these folks had the entire process flowing smoothly. Going for my first, I was in and out in about 40 minutes total and that includes the 15 minute sit down afterwards to make sure you don’t spontaneously combust.

It’s held in a now closed department store attached to a mall which was a bit strange to see. I’ve only been in those when they are packed with overpriced makeup and perfume counters, so it’s a bit jarring to see it emptied out while a pop up clinic invades.

I’m guessing it’s run by the National Guard as it was organized soldiers galore. Lots of roped off lines, ID checks, and folks waiting to do their part to try to put the pandemic in the rear view.

This JC Penny turned vaccination site was dishing out the Pfizer vaccine. I luckily had no reaction at all from the first shot so I’m hoping my luck will be the same after today’s 2nd dose. I have a long day at the shop tomorrow and the last thing I need is to feel like crud. Fingers crossed! 🤞

Blewitt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency