Support an Artist and Receive Free Art!

Greetings fellow Steemers! (Is that what we are called?)

I've recently gotten into the idea of transmutation, and started to experiment with the idea through my artwork. This is how this series started; my husband and I watched a movie As Above So Below (which is an awesome kooky movie that plays with ideas of Alchemy ) and I also discovered videos of instruments making visual patterns with the vibrations of their notes. It all seemed to click. I know the idea of turning things into gold with Alchemy is kind of out there, but if you never even mess around with the idea in your head than of course it can never happen, nor can greater ideas ever come. I started to research Alchemy and it was very archaic and really hard to dig up information on the internet. So I watched more videos of instrument patterns. The thought that if sounds all make vibrations than that means that all sound will effect its environment in some way; everything makes sound, so all of your cells are putting off vibrations which means that when you enter a room, take a breath, take a step all of these things effect the environment in some way. Maybe that's why people can see auras, our vibrations that we put off would make a color right? All color is, is vibration. Right? So back to Alchemy; it would technically be possible to turn things into gold if you were able to tune it to the right vibration. So this is some of what I came up with while thinking about transmutation:


If you haven't guessed it yet, I am the artist that is in need of support, and this will be the FREE ART you will be receiving (well images out of this series right now there are over 25 images prepared). Why do I need support? Well I recently got handpicked to showcase my artwork (this series btw its called "Transmutated Spaces) here in Sunny California. It's my first show here, and I am very excited to be a part of it but costs of preparing for the showcase are really starting to add up. My goal is to sell 20 tickets to the showcase to help cover fees and costs.
You can help your fellow Steemer by purchasing a ticket to the showcase. With every ticket purchased ($20) you will receive a free 8.5x11 limited edition print from the transmutation series ($25 value). If you are in my area and can make it to the show, you can pick it up from me personally or I can ship it to you. If you cannot make it to the show, it's okay, you can still purchase a ticket and I will send you a free print and a free coloring page from my upcoming coloring book "Coloring Pages for the Advanced Imagination". What will happen is after you purchase a ticket, I will see that you purchased a ticket and your email address. I will then personally send you an email and a few prints for you to pick from and we will take it from there! You can purchase a ticket and view some of my work that I will be showcasing here http://www.rawartists.org/cortron

You can also check out my artist page on Facebook and see loads more of the Transmutated Spaces and pages from Coloring Pages for the Advanced Imagination

Thank you for your time and support friends! I hope to be able to send you a print or two!
Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center