What It REALLY Takes to Be a Copywriter

Screenshot 2021-04-17 8.51.17 PM.png

What does it take to be a copywriter?


A copywriter is someone who takes something and presents it to your audience in a way that is relatable to them.

Most people think copywriting has to do with words, but we actually deal a lot with ideas. I always ask myself: "how does my audience want to consume this information?"⠀

A good copywriter weaves in their client's personal story.

People buy from people. The more someone knows about you the more likely they are to like and trust you (read: buy from you)!⠀

All that we do has the goal of evoking emotion out of our reader.

One of my favorites is future pacing- showing you how your customers' future would look with said product or service.

I also like to tell my audience how my client can help them get from point A to B.⠀

The end goal of evoking emotion is to describe actionable steps. This is also a call to action.

I may want someone first to like, comment, or share. Then I want them to visit a website or pick up the phone and call.⠀

Let me know if you agree and let me know some other qualities you look for in a copywriter!⠀

Please visit my Website

Check out my Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency