This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Made jam with Anzu from Nagano prefecture in Japan/北信濃の杏でジャムを作りました

anzu-2 copy.jpeg

Hi Steemit friends,

I made Anzu jam this weekend. Anzu means apricot in English. This was from Kitashinano in Nagano prefecture.
I bought them at Tsukiji market. Tsukiji market is very famous for tuna auction or fresh Japanese fish market. But there are also fruit and vegetable sellers in Tsukiji.

By the way, Kitashinano is to the north of Tokyo and near Karuizawa(this is one of the famous place by foreigners as summer resort). It will be more than 200km away. It takes 3 hours by car via high way from Tokyo.

Screenshot 2017-07-23 09.29.49.png

These are that I bought!.

Anzu.jpg

After washing them, cut into half and heated with sugar in the pot for a while.

I tasted with Yogurt. Yammy^^

This has been for a while since I cooked last time. I felt cooking by my hand makes yammy and yammy.

こんにちは。

今日は長野の北信濃産の杏を築地市場で買ってきて杏ジャムを作りました!!
ヨーグルトと合わせて食べましたが、新鮮で甘みがあって上手く作れた感じです^^

やっぱり自分で作ると美味しいです。

^^